Battleground District Committee

District Key Leadership

Todd Columbia

District Chairman

Dan Tess

District Commissioner

Priscilla Borges

District Executive


District Vice-Chair, Program Raymond Gloede
District Nominating Chair Bill Sauer



Battleground District Committees


Fund Development Committee

Fund Development Committee Chair Dan Lahey
Fund Development, Family FOS Advocate  
Fund Development, Community FOS Advocate Open
Fund Development, Special Events Advocate Open
Fund Development, District Popcorn Advocate Open


Membership Committee

Membership Committee Chair Click here to Volunteer
Membership, Family Scouting Advocate Yvette Krupa
New Member Coordinator Advocate Click here to Volunteer


Program Committee

Program Committee Chair Ray Gloede
Activities & Civic Service Chair Vacant
Activities, District Camporee 2020 Hank Araujo
Activities, District Summer Bash Tracee Wilcox
Bobbi Thorpe-Nelson
Activities, Klondike Derby - Scouts BSA John Capone
Brad Daniels
Activities, Klondike Derby - Cub Scouts Steve Toth
Activities, Pinewood Derby Tom Epps
Activities, Trail of the Pioneers 2019 Bob Havens
Activities, Winterburg 2020 John Keleher
Advancement & Scouts BSA Eagle Team Chair Frank Winter
Advancement, Scouts BSA Eagle Team Pat Prochnow
Advancement, Scouts BSA Eagle Team Ray Gloede
Advancement, Cub Scouts Click here to Volunteer
Advancement, Venturing Todd Columbia
Training Chair Joe Vicini


Unit Service Committee

District Commissioner Dan Tess
Assistant District Commissioner Paul Johnson
Assistant District Commissioner
Roundtable Commissioner, Cub Scouts Vacant
Roundtable Commissioner, Scouts BSA Hank Araujo


District Members-At-Large

We also recognize the contributions of the below members-at-large who serve the District Committee in one or more capacities:


Karen Bentivenga
Cathy Brown
Jerry Ceres
Marcia Gottlieb
Peter Grasso
Edwina Howell
Kurt Kalafsky
Drew Kimberlin
Dan Lahey
Debbi McCormick
Bill Mollica
Mitch Mellin
Thom Ritchie
Linda Sauer
Craig Sherman
Vicki Sherman
Kathy Stringer
Kathleen Walsh



If you have interest in joining the Battleground Committee please contact anyone listed above. We are always looking for great Scouters to help bring the best program we can to your Youth.