Distinguished Eagle Scout Award

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA) was established in 1969. It is granted to those Eagle Scouts who received the Eagle Scout Award twenty-five or more years ago, have gained status of fame or eminence in their life work, and who have shared their talents with their communities on a voluntary basis. The award is granted by the National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) upon nomination by Monmouth Council and selection by a committee of nationally prominent DESA recipients.

Award Year Recipient Name
1988 Robert Deschamps, III
1991 Dr. Carl M. Marchetti
1991 Charles A. Spitz, AIA
1994 Wendell A. Smith, Esq.
1996 Hon. Chester Apy
2003 Bray B. Barnes
2005 James Hickey