National Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

The NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is a prestigious recognition granted by the local council’s NESA committee to Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at the local, state, or regional level.

Unlike the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, which is a national award, the NOESA recognizes Eagle Scouts whose efforts have made a positive impact closer to home.

The presentation of this award should be conducted with the highest level of honor. Often, these men have devoted a lifetime to their profession, avocation, community, and beliefs, at great sacrifice to themselves and their families. Each recipient should receive recognition worthy of a lifetime’s accomplishments.

NOESA Recipients for Monmouth Council


2011 Christopher Smith
2012 Sanford Brown
2013 Stanley Weinstein
2015 Kurt Kalafsky
2015 Lawrence Fink
2015 Christopher Petrillo
2016 Jan Wouters
2016 Elmer Potter
2016 Denis Longo
2017 Mark Johnson
2017 Frank Battaglia
2018 Tom Bogart
2018 Todd Columbia
2018 James Philips
2018 Jeff Rumen
2019 Anthony Buccigrossi
2019 Matthew Kaufman
2019 Chris Maher
2019 Brian Valentino
2020 David DeWitt, Ph.D
2020 James Martin, MD
2020 Matthew Park
2020 William Vaughan
2021 Carlton Hoye
2021 Jason Redd