Silver Antelope & Silver Buffalo Awards

The Silver Antelope Award, created in 1942, is the territory-leveldistinguished award of the Boy Scouts of America, acting through the National Court of Honor. Recipients of this award are registered Scouters of exceptional character in their region to recognize their distinguished service to youth. To prevent embarrassment, the candidate should not be notified of this nomination.

Award Year Recipient Name
Silver Antelope 1953 Irving J. Feist
Silver Antelope 1959 E. Donald Sterner
Silver Antelope 1967 E. Murray Todd
Silver Antelope 1971 Carl M. Marchetti, M.D.
Silver Antelope 1973 Philip C. Carling
Silver Antelope 1976 Rev. Robert S. Skinner
Silver Antelope 1985 J. Fred Billett
Silver Antelope 1998 Bray B. Barnes, Esq.
Silver Antelope 2003 William M. Kinney, Esq.
Silver Antelope 2005 Robert J. Smith, Jr.
Silver Antelope 2011 Charles A. Spitz, AIA, NCARB
Silver Antelope 2014 Gerard G. Case
Silver Antelope 2016 Alvin Zach

The Silver Buffalo Award is the national-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. It is presented for noteworthy and extraordinary service to youth on a national basis, either as part of, or independent of the Scouting program. The award is made by the National Court of Honor and the recipient need not be a registered member of the BSA.

Award Year Recipient Name
Silver Buffalo 1935 Calvin Derrick
Silver Buffalo 1959 Irving J. Feist
Silver Buffalo 1973 Joseph A. Brunton, Jr.
Silver Buffalo 1978 Dorothy Feist
Silver Buffalo 1990 Carl M. Marchetti, M.D.
Silver Buffalo 2007 Bray B. Barnes, Esq.
Silver Buffalo 2014 Robert J. Smith, Jr.