Training Committee Members

Training Committee Leadership  
Council Training Chair Tom Bogart
District Training Chair, Battleground Joe Vicini
District Training Chair, Middlesex David Kuo
District Training Chair, Thunderbird Vacant
District Training Chair, Twin Lights James Borg
Council Vice President, Program Todd Columbia
Staff Adviser Nathan Clark


Council Instructors

We recognize the contributions of the below instructors who serve as Course Directors on one or more courses:

Training Course Course Director
Adult Basic Backpacking / Outdoor Ethics Orientation Sandy Byard
Basic Adult Outdoor Leadership Orientation (BALOO) Clare Russo
Comprehensive 1-Evening Cub Scout Leader-Position-Specific Training at Unit-Level Denis Longo
Cub Scout Leadership Training (Council Class) Rob Rafano
Den Chief Training Nathan Bibb
Introduction to Outdoor Leadership Skills (IOLS) Robert Kee III
National Youth Leadership Training (NYLT) Sandy Byard
Patrol Leadership Skills Kevin Sweetnam
Wood Badge 2021 Kurt Kalafsky


Additional Committee Members At-Large

We also recognize the contributions of the below members-at-large who serve the Training Committee in one or more capacities:

Don Antenucci
Kenneth Alan Bonnell
John Cavanaugh
Jerry Ceres
Todd Columbia
Shannon Pullaro
Ed Semple
Craig Sherman
Vicki Sherman
Fred Stringer
Joan M Wyman